2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2012 12:38 PM by Bonnie Feather

Let's read together and discuss Steve Jobs' Biography

Bonnie Feather

Have you read Steve Jobs' Biography yet?  I am only starting it, but I was impressed that his adoptive parents recognized early that he was "smarter" than they were and fought for his schools to challenge him.  Though they were high school dropouts, they said to school authorities "It's up to the school to keep him challenged" and out of trouble.  And they had to work hard to move him to schools that could provide him with what he needed as a learner to keep him involved in school.  In addition, he speaks of one teacher in particular who was able to bribe him into learning until he found that learning itself was a reward.

The book is titled "Steve Jobs" and is available through Amazon, with a good discount on used copies.  In the spirit of full disclosure, I'm listening to it since I have a subscription to Audible.com

If you have an interest in discussing one of the great thinkers of our time; certainly one of the greatest innovators; please grab a copy, borrow it from a friend, check it out at your library, and join in!  I can't wait to *hear* what a group of dynamic educators think of the book and the life it describes!

~Bonnie

• Re: Let's read together and discuss Steve Jobs' Biography
          holmesg

Hi Bonnie,