53 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2009 2:12 PM by Bonnie Feather

Latest Learning?

Bowerman@cox.net

It's been a fabulous summer vacation for me and as I head back to school next week, I think about all of the wonderful new things I learned and want to bring back to my colleagues. Regardless if you have been working hard or just relaxing, please share some of the new things you have learned in the past few months.

I'll start - I've used Photostory 3 a few times for personal use but had a chance to see it in action with students just recently. It is great to see students making decisions about which pictures should be included, the order of pictures, transitions, etc. to show off their science projects. There are so many great ways to use this with children that I can't wait to get started.

OK - now your turn. What have you been working on or just learned about and can't wait to try with students?

• Re: Latest Learning?
          abuan

Hi I am studying more on the features of spreadsheet to make an interactive lesson in mathematics. I am exploring on the use of form tool on changing the values of variables as it appears in graph. I have read that it will be more interactive if we can include VBAs?/macro to make a spreadsheet more interactive. please help me tutorial resources on VBA. This week I will try to implement my spreadheet mini interactive lesson on graph

MrsSmoke

I'm totally pumped about using Edmodo with the students this year.  Since I'm returning to the classroom it's exciting for me to actually use the tools I share with other teachers.  Edmodo is going to be a nice communication tool among my students and me.  I'm even thinking of giving the principal a login so he can comment on student posts and things.

www.edmodo.com

I'm also excited about putting together a couple of PBL units for Tom Sawyer and Johnny Tremain.  Running through the Project Based Approaches has my wheels turning again for new and exciting projects.

Margaret,