6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2013 5:01 AM by keanara

K-12 program

Hello!to my co-Intel engage teachers.  I am new to this discussion, because this is online and I hope somebody will answer my question.  We started adopting the K-12 program last year. This year is our second year of embracing the new educational trend in our school/country. How Intel helps in the fulfillment of the K-12 classroom?

• Re: K-12 program
          abuan

Hi Gina,

Good day. I am a Math teacher in the College of Education, MSU - Iligan Institute of Technology. What subject do you teach?

I found online self paced courses ( Elements courses) helpful on implementing K-12 curriculum. The content of these courses may  enhance our understanding student-centered pedagogy which is one of the key element of K-12 curriculum.

1. Assessment in 21st Century Classrooms: http://fit-ed.org/intelteachelements/assessment/index.php
          2. Project Based Approaches: http://fit-ed.org/intelteachelements/projectbased/index.php
          3. Collaboration in the Digital Classroom: http://fit-ed.org/intelteachelements/collaboration/index.php

Hello ma'am Amy!

A pleasant day to you, and nice meeting you ma'am.